Gallery

Made in Your Own Back Yard

6 Feb

There is a good deal of talk right now about Made in USA. I am a big fan of US made products. Did you know that AR has a few of it’s own cycling brands?

Oury Grips are made in Imboden AR and are one of the most iconic grips in the MTB world. I can still remember the first set of their grips that i got. I felt like I had arrived as a mountain biker that day.

MEECH and SYMOND are both custom frame builders that call AR home. Meech is in Mtn Home and Symond is located in Fayetteville. I have a Meech right now and will soon have a Symond as well. I can attest that these are quality guys that know their stuff.

This is an old photo but one of the only ones I have with both the bikes in it.

Not made in AR but still cool is Orbea bicycles whose North American Headquarters is in Little Rock.

If you know of any others out there that I should be aware of please let me know.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

